This is the "Home" page of the "Communication Studies 103 -- Professor Wittner" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
San Diego Mesa College Learning Resource Center San Diego Mesa College Library Research Guides

Communication Studies 103 -- Professor Wittner  

Online and print resources available through the Mesa College Library or free on the Internet
Last Updated: Mar 5, 2014 URL: http://sdmesa.libguides.com/comm103wittner Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Resources

Mesa College LRC

The Mesa College Library provides access to an extensive collection of print and online books and journals.

The Library's book collection includes over 100,000 print books, over 30,000 online books, and over 17,000 print and online magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers.

For Library hours and a virtual library tour, click here.

 

Where Do I Start?

 While you may be tempted to start your research with Google, this may not be the most efficient or effective way to do academic research.  Anybody can post anything on the Internet.  The Library's books and online databases are carefully selected for the quality of their content with the online resources being available to Mesa students 24/7 from any computer with Internet access. Most of the Library's online books, journals and newspapers are not available on the open Web.

Take a look at the Mesa Library website for access to the Library's collections and use the resources in this research guide to find materials specific to your speech and communication projects.

Bart Simpson

 

How does off-campus access work?

Off-campus access is available to Mesa College students, faculty, and staff.  For access to the Library's subscription databases and electronic books, begin at the Mesa College Library Home Page

Electronic Books are listed in the Library Catalog

Electronic Journals, Newspapers, and Reference Resources are accessible by clicking on the "Articles and Reference Databases" link.

When you click on the database or ebook link, you will be prompted for your CSID and your last name.

Problems or questions?  Contact the Library Reference Desk at 619 388-2660.

    Librarian Help

  Need help with your research?            Ask a Librarian sign

  No problem!

 Click below to find out how to get help anytime, from anywhere.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip