Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Berg Fashion Library is resource for students and researchers of fashion studies. Interdisciplinary in nature, with visual and integrated content, useful for researchers in the areas of fashion, museum studies, cultural studies, anthropology, and more. (Provider: Bloomsbury)
New
Designed to help students develop the essential business skills required by the next generation of fashion industry professionals, this digital resource is global in focus and presents real-world cases on challenges facing the business of fashion, tackling important issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership. (Provider: Bloomsbury)
New
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete is a full-text database covering computing, technology and engineering disciplines. It is especially useful to researchers studying the business and social implications of new technology. (Provider: EBSCO)
New
Fairchild Books Library provides content that covers a full spectrum of topics in fashion including construction, draping, fashion business management, history, illustration, journalism, marketing, promotion, theory, pattern making, styling, product development, sustainable fashion, textiles, and more. (Provider: Bloomsbury)
New
Bloomsbury Fashion Central is a dynamic digital hub that searches across Berg Fashion Library, Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases, and Fairchild Books Library. For interdisciplinary research in fashion and dress. Content is peer reviewed by industry and academic experts and includes interconnected major reference works, exclusive articles, scholarly eBooks, case studies, biographies, lesson plans, bibliographic guides, textbooks, video content, runway and backstage photos from fashion shows, and tens of thousands of images from museums around the world. (Provider: Bloomsbury)
New
This resource showcases more than 775,000 newly-digitized and high-quality images that feature forty years of contemporary fashion history along with a timeline, lesson plans, and videos to create a rich educational resource. (Provider: Bloomsbury)
New
Bloomsbury Fashion Video Archive documents the fashion era from 1979 to 2003. Collection highlights include Vivienne Westwood’s provocative shows, disruptive innovators Hussein Chalayan and Rei Kawakubo, les enfants terribles Alexander McQueen and John Galliano, and the rise of the supermodels.

The videos are accompanied by exclusive scholarly articles that provide essential context to the collection, shedding light on key shows, the evolution of trends, iconic designers, and the transformation of runway spectacles to performance art. Articles have been specially curated by Valerie Steele, Director of the Museum at FIT, New York.

There are 1,723 videos on the resource that are available now. An additional 1,124 videos will be available from April 2020 to complete the Archive. (Provider: Bloomsbury)
Trial
HeinOnline contains more than 182 million pages and 281,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline provides comprehensive coverage from over 2,800 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of academic journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
New
Database covering world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from the 15th century to the present. It includes hundreds of history journals and books from more than 90 countries, this authoritative database also provides historical articles from thousands of journals in a wide variety of languages. Coverage includes world history, military history, women’s history, history of education and much more, plus useful features such as the ability to search by time period. (Provider: EBSCO)
New
Covering both U.S. and world history topics, History Reference Center is a full-text database featuring historical reference books, magazines, journals and thousands of primary source documents. Content comes from leading history publishers such as Branden Publishing, Compass Point Books, Houghton Mifflin, Lerner Publishing Group, Mason Crest Publishers, Morgan Reynolds, Inc., Oxford University Press and Rourke Publishing LLC, and includes exclusive proprietary content from Salem Press.
In addition, articles include Lexile Measures to address text complexity requirements. (Provider: EBSCO)
New
Searchable Database of US Industries with an Industry Data Wizard that can be used to make comparisons across hundreds industries.
Also includes iExpert Summary Reports provide succinct industry information that can used as interview prep sheets if you need to quickly understand an industry before an important job interview.
Reports provide key data, financial ratios and benchmarks, allowing you to compare a chosen company against industry best practice and screen against industry benchmarks to evaluate and compare a target’s
finances and operating benchmarks against industry peers.
New
Legal Information Reference Center is an online database designed to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. It includes exclusive full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms.
This resource provides everyday users the necessary tools and detailed how-to instructions covering a wide-range of legal issues. A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation’s oldest and most respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses. Business law, financial planning, family law, property and real estate, rights and disputes.

With the Legal Forms by U.S. State feature, users can search state-specific legal forms by top subject areas including adoption, bankruptcy, name changes and more. (Provider: EBSCO)
New
Database for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer (LGBTQ+) studies. This database provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms. (Provider: EBSCO)
New
Designed to meet every science student researcher's needs for hundreds of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, reference books and a vast collection of images. Subjects include: applied sciences, biology, chemistry, earth and space science, and energy. (Provider: EBSCO)
New
Vocational Studies Complete is a database designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges and vocational programs. Providing thousands of full-text journals and books, plus country reports and market research reports. Subjects include: alcohol and drug abuse counseling, biotechnology, computer and data processing, cosmetology, electrical technology, fashion design, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement and criminal justice, travel and tourism, and veterinary assisting. (Provider: EBSCO)
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...