• Comprehensive coverage of the African American experience from the early 18th century to the present day • Sourced from more than 19,000 American and global news sources, including over 400 current and historical Black publications • From Black-owned newspapers to mainstream publications, this primary source collection offers an expansive window into centuries of African American history, culture and daily life. (NewsBank)
Alternate Name(s):Diversity and Ethnic Studies eBook Subscription
This an eBook collection counterpart to the Diversity and Ethnic Studies database. This is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America: African Americans, Arab Americans, Asian Americans, European, Americans, Jewish Americans, Latinx Americans, Native Americans, Multiracial Americans. Provides full text from a growing list of e-books. (Provider: EBSCO)
This full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America: African Americans, Arab Americans, Asian Americans, European, Americans, Jewish Americans, Latinx Americans, Native Americans, Multiracial Americans. Provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed/scholarly journals, magazines, biographies and primary source documents: speeches, letters, interviews, historical documents, curated videos from the Associated Press. (Provider: EBSCO)
Alternate Name(s):PBS Video Collection: Fourth Edition
This collection of more than 1,200 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more. (Provider: ProQuest)
CONTENT HIGHLIGHTS:
• Ken Burns: Muhammad Ali
• Future of Work
• ICON: Music Through the Lens
• Human: The World Within
• Mysteries of Mental Illness
