A comprehensive video platform. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of learning. (Provider: ProQuest)
This ever-expanding collection of behavioral and social science research, dissertations and scholarly literature abstracts offers a broad view of the field. With relevance to a host of related disciplines, including neuroscience, business, nursing, law and education, APA PsycInfo delivers the peer-reviewed content and abstracts for students and researchers
-Coverage dating back to the 17th and 18th centuries, with extensive coverage from the 1800s to the present
-Authored and edited books and book chapters
-Publications from more than 50 countries
An excellent starting point for brainstorming a research topic. A database of reference books including dictionaries and encyclopedias. Useful for scholarly definitions, background and contextual information on a variety of topics. Subjects covered include art, biography, business, economics, education, history, literature, music, psychology, religion, and science and technology.
Sociology Database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies. It includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources. (Provider: ProQuest)
