Search Tutorials
Never Fear The Librarians Are Here!
 |
If you are looking for a specific book title ... or if you need to track down books on a particular subject for a research project, search the online Library Catalog. Our collection includes both electronic books that you can access and read online 24/7, and print books that you can borrow to read at home. You will need the actual ID card to check out print books, and you will use your ID# to log on to e-books. Note that you are also eligible to request print books from the City and Miramar campuses. |
To see some eBooks or encyclopedias, dictionaries or reference books about literature, click on the tabs above.
The Mesa College Library has a large collection of speech, debate, rhetoric, and communications books in print which are located on Floor 3.
For books on your particular area of interest, search the catalog above.
Check out this sample of a few print books that you can check out from the library to get you started:
Classical Literature by 
Mythical Monsters in Classical Literature by 
The Forbidden Worlds of Haruki Murakami by 
Heroines of Comic Books and Literature by 
Structuralism in Literature by 
Poetry by 
Selected Literary Essays by 
Street Lit by 
The Poem Is You: Sixty Contemporary American Poems and How to Read Them by 
African American Dramatists by 
Beyond Gatsby by 
Understanding Gish Jen by 
Sam Shepard by 
The Origins of the Literary Vampire by To explore some books in print other than dictionaries and encyclopedias or eBooks click on the tabs above.
The Mesa College Library has a large collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries and reference books about literature located in the Reference section on Floor 1.
For books on your particular area of interest, search the catalog above for using the strategies on the How Do I Search? page of this guide.
Check out this sample of a few reference books that are available for you to use from the reference section of the library to get you started:
Masterplots by 
Cyclopedia of Literary Places by 
A Poet's Glossary by 
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Asian American Literature by 
The Oxford Companion to Women's Writing in the United States by 
Dictionary of Native American Literature by 
A Handbook to Literature by 
Shakespeare for Students
Encyclopedia of Ancient Literature by 
Gay and Lesbian Literature by To see some print books or encyclopedias, dictionaries or reference books, click on the tabs above.
You can access the Mesa College Library eBooks from any computer.
For eBooks on your particular area of interest, search the catalog above for using the strategies on the How Do I Search? page of this guide.
Check out this sample of a few e-books that are available from the library to get you started:
Nonfiction Classics for Students: Presenting Analysis, Context, and Criticism on Nonfiction Works
The Oxford Dictionary of Plays by 
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes:Detecting Social Order by 
Literary Themes for Students 2 Volume Set: Race and Prejudice by 
