Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Fashion 125: Historical and Cutural Design Influences

Guide you through research for Fashion 125
Access and read ebooks online.

If you are looking for a specific book title ... or if you need to track down books on a particular subject for a research project, search the online Library Catalog. 

Our collection includes both electronic books that you can access and read online 24/7, and print books that you can borrow to read at home.

You will need the actual ID card to check out print books, and you will use your ID# to log on to e-books. Note that you are also eligible to request print books from the City and Miramar campuses.

Mesa College Library Catalog

Select a Search Option:    

Sample of Fashion and Costume Print Books

For encyclopedias, dictionaries, and reference books or eBooks click on teh tabs at the top of this box .

The Mesa College Library has a large collection of fashion and costume history books in print which are located on Floor 3.  

For books on your particular area of interest, search the catalog above for using the strategies on the How Do I Search? page of this guide.  

Check out this sample of a few print books that you can check out from the library to get you started:

Sample of Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Reference Books 

For books in print or eBooks click on the tabs at the top of this box.

The Mesa College Library has a large collection of fashion and costume history encyclopedias, dictionaries and reference books which are located in the Reference section on Floor 1.  

For books on your particular area of interest, search the catalog above for using the strategies on the How Do I Search? page of this guide.  

Check out this sample of a few reference books that are available for you to use from the  reference section of the library to get you started:

Sample of eBooks 

For books in print or encyclopedias, dictionaries, and reference books click on the tabs on the top of this box.

You can access the Mesa College Library e-books from any computer.

For e-books on your particular area of interest, search the catalog above for using the strategies on the How Do I Search? page of this guide.  

Check out this sample of a few e-books that are available from the library to get you started: