Search Tutorials
 |
If you are looking for a specific book title ... or if you need to track down books on a particular subject for a research project, search the online Library Catalog. Our collection includes both electronic books that you can access and read online 24/7, and print books that you can borrow from our library (when it is open) to read at home. You will need the actual ID card to check out print books from the library, and you will use your ID# to log on to e-books. Note that you are also eligible to request print books from the City and Miramar campuses. We have created a short video that will walk you through finding a physical and electronic book using our One Search Tool just click here to have a look. |
The Mesa College Library has a large collection of psychology books in print which are located on Floor 3.
For books on your particular area of interest, search the catalog above.
Check out this sample of a few print books that you can check out from the library to get you started:
Before You Know It: The Unconscious Reasons We Do What We Do by 
Cognitive Psychology and Its Implications by 
An Introduction to the Collected Works of C. G. Jung by 
Invisible Influence: The Hidden Forces That Shape Behavior by 
The Psychology of Intelligence by 
The Psychology of Social Media by 
Publication Manual (OFFICIAL) 7th Edition of the American Psychological Association by 
The Student Survival Guide for Research Methods in Psychology by 
Undergraduate Writing in Psychology by You can access the Mesa College Library eBooks from any computer.
For eBooks on your particular area of interest, search the catalog above for using the strategies on the How Do I Search? page of this guide.
Check out this sample of a few e-books that are available from the library to get you started:
Who Am I?:the 16 basic Desires That Motivate Our Behavior and Define Our Personality by The Mesa College Library has a collection of psychology encyclopedias, dictionaries and reference books which are available electronically and on Floor 3 of the LRC.
Check out this sample of a few reference books that are available for you to use to get you started:
APA Dictionary of Psychology by 
APA Dictionary of Statistics and Research Methods by 
eBooks at MesaThe Mesa Library has thousands of electronic books in its collection. You can access the e-book collection through the links below. Access off-campus with your CSID.
Image credit: By Maximilian Schönherr (Own work) [GFDL (http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/fdl.html) or CC BY-SA 3.0 , via Wikimedia Commons
