Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Art Research Guide

Use the Online Library Catalog to Find Books @ Mesa
Access and read ebooks online.

If you are looking for a specific book title ... or if you need to track down books on a particular subject for a research project, search the online Library Catalog

Our collection includes both electronic books that you can access and read online 24/7, and print books that you can borrow from our library (when it is open) to read at home.

You will need the actual ID card to check out print books from the library, and you will use your ID# to log on to e-books. Note that you are also eligible to request print books from the City and Miramar campuses.

We have created a short video that will walk you through finding a physical and electronic book using our One Search Tool just click here to have a look. 

Accessing eBooks

The Mesa Library has thousands of electronic books in its collection.  Mesa students, faculty, and staff can access these books off-campus with their CSID.  The links below and the tutorials on this page will lead you to the ebook collections.

Sample of Art Books in Print

The Mesa College Library has a large collection of art books in print which are located on Floor 3.  

For books on your particular area of interest, search the catalog above for using the strategies on the How Do I Search? page of this guide.  

Check out this sample of a few print books that you can check out from the library to get you started:

(To see a sample of eBooks click on the eBooks tab at the top of this box )

Sample of Art eBooks

You can access the Mesa College Library e-books from any computer.

For e-books on your particular area of interest, search the catalog above for using the strategies on the How Do I Search? page of this guide.  

Check out this sample of a few art e-books that are available from the library to get you started:  

(To see a sample of print books click on the Print Books- Located on Floor 3 tab at the top of this box )

Sample of Art Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Reference Books

The Mesa College Library has a large collection of art encyclopedias, dictionaries and reference books which are located in the Reference section on Floor 1.  

For books on your particular area of interest, search the catalog above for using the strategies on the How Do I Search? page of this guide.  

Check out this sample of a few reference books that are available for you to use from the  reference section of the library to get you started:

Below is our "One Search" tool. Use the search box to find articles, books and more from the Mesa College library. Just put in your search term and give it a try!